Faculty in Residence

The Faculty in Residence Program, formerly known as the College Fellows, has been developed in response to the Board of Trustees' call for initiatives that enhance education and the student experience.

The Faculty in Residence Program pairs faculty members with residential communities to plan and implement activities geared toward linking what students learn in the classroom to what students experience in life.

2022-2023 Faculty in Residence:

Monti Datta* (Political Science) 

Jan French* (Anthropology) 

Dieter Gunkel* (Classical Studies) 

Tim Hamilton (Economics) 

Shannon Jones (Biology) 

Tom Mullen (Journalism) 

Isaac Skromne (Biology) 


*Denotes FIR's that live in on-campus housing.